Library Diva's Guide to Volunteering…











{November 5, 2010}   I’m back and better than ever!

Can it be almost a year since my last post? So much has happened in the library world. Volunteers continue to make it happen for us though. I just read today that one of our big library systems has laid off 37 people. Branches are closing, hours are being reduced. For our library system, in 2009, our volunteers logged in close to 7,000 hours and with their help and time, we had a savings of close to $200,000!  2010 has been even more successful…it’s been Un-BEE-lievable!

I’ve been a busy bee making it happen. I can’t wait to share with you the stories over the past year. Good and Bad.

I’m glad I’m back! I hope you are glad I’m back too!

Racha says:

Hello Busy Bee! Looking forward to reading all of your posts!
Bzzzzz On-



Leave a Reply

et cetera
