Library Diva's Guide to Volunteering…











{May 7, 2011}   Excerpt from “Who are these people?”

Out of everything on the web and in print, this is probably the funniest thing I’ve read today  http://idontbeloghere.wordpress.com/

I just have to share it, so here it is, and I actually got permission. She’s as funny in person as she is in writing:

“My friend invited me to a week-long ladies’only summer getaway so I wrote a check for the deposit that day. She said that everybody cuts loose.  They drink, smoke, get loud, dance, sing, and fall into fire pits.  They become their alter egos-vegas style.   As she was talking, I’m telling myself, my sisters and I call her idea of “cutting loose” just being ourselves-except for falling into fire pits; does hanging from a balcony from my knees count?

I was thinking that it was kinda sad they all,  including her, for whatever reasons, couldn’t be themselves for 51 weeks out of the year, but instead of thinking it, I said it.

The next day I got a note in my box saying the getaway was full up, and my check returned.”

I’ll cut loose with this chic any day! Fire pits, balconies and all!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
